Starting your own startup was never easier. Set up your LLC or Corporation and get to work on your venture, we'll take care of the paperwork!
All prices include All You Need Package so you don't have to worry about what is needed to start your own company. Just choose the right state and you're all set.
Why: Friendly laws
Get Delaware Company
Why: Low taxes
Get Nevada Company
Why: Strong economy
Get Texas Company
Why: Privacy laws
Get Wyoming Company
Our All You Need Package containts everything to get you started. You pay a single price per state and we take care about the rest for you.
Example logos created by IncNext More logos
We save your valuable time by doing what we do best – creating companies. There are five main steps and some related administrative that we cover for you.
Louisiana regular filing takes approximately 6 days. Expedite filing about 48 hours.
Once the company comes to live, you will need a few things to make it comply with the Louisiana laws. Some are one-off and some on yearly basis. Our system will remind you at the right time, so no worries.
|For Baton, Rouge, LA (2010)||Index Score|
|Misc. Goods & Services||95.8|
Business Inventory Tax
Business inventory is taxable, unless it is being held in the state for storage purposes only.
Corporate Franchise Tax
Rate: $1.50 for each $1,000 or major fraction thereof up to $300,000 of capital employed in Louisiana, and $3 for each $1,000 or major fraction thereof in excess of $300,000 of capital employed in Louisiana, with a the minimum tax of $10 per year.
Corporate Income Tax
Corporations will pay tax on net income computed at the following rates:
First: $25,000 (4%)
Next: $25,000 (5%)
Next: $50,000 (6%)
Next: $100,000 (7%)
Over: $200,000 (8%)
Personal Income Tax
Louisiana’s personal income tax system consists of three separate brackets with a top rate of 6% starting at an income level of $50,000. That top rate ranks 4th lowest among states levying an individual income tax.
Personal Property Taxx
Taxable. There are no intangible personal property taxes in Louisiana. Louisiana is one of the 38 states that collect property taxes at both the state and local levels.
State Sales and Use Tax
Base Rate: 4%
Machinery Rate: None
There is a 5 year exemption (renewable once for 5 more years) may be granted to manufacturing establishments located in the state for state sales and use taxes imposed on machinery and equipment to be used by the applicant.
Louisiana charges new employers the average industry rate for 2 years.
Phone: (702) 871-8678