Starting your own startup was never easier. Set up your LLC or Corporation and get to work on your venture, we'll take care of the paperwork!
All prices include All You Need Package so you don't have to worry about what is needed to start your own company. Just choose the right state and you're all set.
Why: Friendly laws
Get Delaware Company
Why: Low taxes
Get Nevada Company
Why: Strong economy
Get Texas Company
Why: Privacy laws
Get Wyoming Company
Our All You Need Package containts everything to get you started. You pay a single price per state and we take care about the rest for you.
Example logos created by IncNext More logos
We save your valuable time by doing what we do best – creating companies. There are five main steps and some related administrative that we cover for you.
Maine regular filing takes approximately 7 to 10 days. Expedite 24 hours after US mail.
Once the company comes to live, you will need a few things to make it comply with the Maine laws. Some are one-off and some on yearly basis. Our system will remind you at the right time, so no worries.
|For Portland, ME (2010)||Index Score|
|Misc. Goods & Services||105.5|
Business Inventory Tax
Business inventory is exempt.
Corporate Income Tax
First: $25,000 (3,5%)
Next: $50,000 (7.93%)
Next: $5,000 (3.0%)
Next: $175,000 (8.33%)
Over: $250,000 (8.93%)
Alternative minimum tax imposed equal to the amount by which the state minimum tax (27% of adjusted federal tentative minimum tax) exceeds Maine income tax liability, other than withholding tax liability.
Personal Income Tax
Maine’s personal income tax system consists of four brackets with top rate of 8.5% starting at an income level of $16,699.
Personal Property Tax
All real and tangible personal property located in the state of Maine is taxable unless specifically exempted by statute. Maine does not levy an intangible personal property tax. Property taxes vary and are assessed locally, but a statewide program enables businesses to recoup taxes paid on new personal property. Qualified property placed in service after April 1, 1995, is eligible for a full State reimbursement for a maximum of 12 years. Eligible property includes any machinery and equipment used exclusively for business purposes, except office furniture and lighting fixtures.
State Sales and Use Tax
Base Rate: 5%
Machinery Rate: None
An exemption on the sales of machinery and equipment used by the purchaser directly in producing tangible personal property to be sold or leased for final use.
Maine’s new employers’ rate is 1.73% for 1 year.
Phone: (702) 871-8678